Central Office Location:
Old Roberts School Building
534 East First North St.
Morristown, TN 37814
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1218
Morristown, TN 37816
Toll-Free Phone:
Notice of Intent to Submit Grant Applications

The purpose of this page is to give notice to the community of intent to submit grant applications.



To meet Program Specific Assurances DCEA is providing the following information regarding the intent to submit proposals for the following grant solicitations:
Funding Agency: Tennessee Department of Education
Program Solicitations: 21st Century Community Learning
Target counties and schools:

Hamblen County: Hillcrest Elementary and Lincoln Heights Elementary

Union County: Maynardville Elementary and Luttrell Elementary

Grainger County: Bean Station Elementary

Funding Agency: Tennessee Department of Education

Program Solicitations: LEAPs

Target Counties and Schools:

Monroe County: Sequoyah High and Sweetwater High

Hamblen County:Lincoln Middle School and Meadowview Middle School

Scott County: Scott High School

Grainger: Grainger High School

A draft of the application will be made available for review at the DCEA Education Building, 409 E. Main Street, Morristown, TN. on April 17, 2014.  An appointment to review the draft proposal must be made three days in advance. Contact the Education Center at 423-581-5420.

The applications and any waiver request will be available for public review after submission of the application at Douglas-Cherokee Economic Authority, 534 East First North Street, Morristown, TN.